Simple Injector Logo

Coordinator
Jan 15 at 11:07 AM
Edited Jan 15 at 11:27 AM
It's time for a change. The current logo was always meant to be something intermediate, until someone would design something decent. Although meant as a funny eye-catcher, some might find the logo inappropriate or even sexist. Since the project is growing in popularity quickly, it's time to grow up and it's time to get a 'real' logo.

This logo must carry the brand further. It must be simple, yet powerful and recognizable. It must work as an icon as well.

Any ideas for such a logo can be posted below. Ideas can be textual, hand-drawn sketches, or anything that can help giving ideas about the logo. Nothing is too crazy. Please help us with ideas.

CodePlex unfortunately doesn't allow uploading images, but you can a free online image upload service (such as Postimage.org) and insert the image url here (by pressing CTRL + G).
Jan 15 at 9:25 PM
Edited Jan 15 at 9:31 PM
Hi, agreed it is time :)

I'm no designer but here is my suggestion anyways - I hope that someone with actual design skill could take this further. What I like is the Visual Studio like color palette, the flatness and the syringe. It's a bit inspired by the HTML 5 and Angular logos. I kept the syringe both for the sake of the history and it says a lot about what we can do with this tool!

Larger versions can be found here: https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=737e248b9082ad7b&id=737E248B9082AD7B%2143879#cid=737E248B9082AD7B&id=737E248B9082AD7B%2143879, and yes I've created this in Visio, as I said I am no designer :)

Coordinator
Jan 15 at 9:58 PM
Wow!!! That's really cool! I especially like the way the needle is drawn.
Jan 15 at 10:18 PM
As I have already twitted, the current logo is perfect for me :)
Jan 21 at 4:03 PM
Thanks! This is the only thing making me hesitate using the product. Keep up the great work.
Coordinator
Feb 6 at 12:38 PM