This project is read-only.

Automatic inject properties

Mar 22, 2014 at 11:02 AM
Hi,

I am a newbie of Simple Injector and I need to port Ninject to Simple Injector. In Ninject, I can automatic inject concrete class to interface by Name Convention (Ex: User class inject to IUser interface without explicit register). So how can I do it with Simple Injector ? I don't need to explicit register with many interfaces and concrete classes.

Thanks.
Mar 22, 2014 at 11:20 AM
I'm not sure I understand what behavior you want. Can you post a link to documentation of the feature of Ninject you are referring to?
Mar 22, 2014 at 1:17 PM
Edited Mar 22, 2014 at 1:29 PM
Yes, you can see that feature at this link https://github.com/ninject/ninject.extensions.conventions . In my project, I have many interfaces and concrete classes and I don't explicit register in Simple Injector like that :

container.Register<IUser, User>();
container.Register<IPerson, Person>();
container.Register<IMyFile, MyFile>();
..etc..

I need to one line code for register all cases which the concrete class has the same name of interface with "I" before name.

Hope your help.
Mar 22, 2014 at 1:47 PM
There's nothing in Simple Injector that supplies you with this behavior out-of-the-box, but there are two ways to achieve this.

1. You can batch register those types up front by defining a LINQ query over the assemblies to search. For instance:
Assembly[] assembliesToLookIn = new[] { Assembly.GetExecutingAssembly() };

var registrations =
    from assembly in assembliesToLookIn
    from type in assembly.GetExportedTypes()
    where type.IsClass && !type.IsAbstract && !type.IsGenericTypeDefinition
    where type.GetInterfaces().Length == 1
    group type by type.GetInterfaces().First() into g
    where g.Count() == 1
    select new { Interface = g.Key, Implementation = g.First() };

foreach (var registration in registrations)
{
    container.Register(registration.Interface, registration.Implementation);
}